Jo Brodie's secondary blog

Secondary blog to Stuff that occurs to me, on Blogger

What’s missing from this Thames Clippers’ email?

with one comment

Begin forwarded message:

From: Thames Clippers
Date: 11 December 2009 06:00:22 GMT
Subject: morning services suspended due to fog

Friday 11th December 2009 Please be advised 06:00 & 06:30 westbound service to from royal Woolwich arsenal to waterloo has cancelled due to fog

Jo: I’d have included the web address for starters* and perhaps an additional link to their timetable PDF so we can see what the other times are. Given that it is vaguely part of TfL I might even have added a link to the Journey Planner in case people wanted totry an alternative route.

Having said that their ferries really are wonderful, but they should retain me as email information consultant 😉

*I’ve deleted their email address, which does give a clue to their web address of course – I think it was http://www.thamesclippers.com 

Written by Jo Brodie

December 11, 2009 at 9:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] What’s missing from this Thames Clippers’ email? (11 December 2009) […]


Leave a comment