Jo Brodie's secondary blog

Secondary blog to Stuff that occurs to me, on Blogger

More fun with Thames Clippers’ communications

with one comment

Honestly I love Thames Clippers I do. I am put instantly into a good mood the minute I step onto any of their fleet and to be honest I???m pretty cheerful once at the pier at the expectation of stepping onto one of their ferries and floating home to Greenwich.

Their communications are less inspiring though, although they do make me laugh. This one in particular with its exhortations to readers to follow on Twitter but no indication as to how one might do that.

This isn???t an isolated incident and I fear I may have bored everyone who reads this Posterous with my frequent bleats on the topic 😉

At least they???re stopping at Bankside these days which is a little bit wonderful.

Not even a clickable web address though <mutter mutter> …. Here???s my advice to businesses that have e-newsletters

Jo

P.S. In the email below I???ve deleted the one active link (which permits you to unsubscribe) and a clickable image that takes you to the website of the company which, like MailChimp, handles email lists. There remains only text and not a single active link within it for keener readers.

From: Thames Clippers [mailto:web@thamesclippers.com]
Sent: 18 April 2011 17:45
To: Jo Brodie
Subject: Hilton Ferry Service

18.04.2011 @ 17:30

Due to technical problems the Hilton service is suspended until further notice.

Follow us on Twitter

Written by Jo Brodie

April 18, 2011 at 5:02 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] More fun with Thames Clippers’ communications (18 April 2011) Hopeless marketing fail from Thames Clippers (18 February 2011) […]


Leave a comment